The Pastoral Record for Spencerville Seventh-day Adventist Church

The Pastoral Record for Spencerville Seventh-day Adventist Church

These individuals either have served or are currently serving the Spencerville congregation. From current records, it appears that sometime between 1976-1977, the first associate pastor was added. The longest-serving pastor has been Jerry Lutz (18 years), followed by Rob Vandeman (12 years). The longest-serving associate pastor has been Steve Willsey (14 years). The first woman to serve as an associate was Bonita Shields, who began her service under Rob Vandeman’s leadership. In all, there have been a total of five women to serve as associate pastors here at Spencerville.

As of 2019, there are a total of five pastors—one senior pastor, and four associates (noted in black below).

Pastor’s Name, Years of Service

Walter R. Riston, 1941-1942
Hans Kotz, 1942
Lester Coon, 1942-1944
H. Ray Doyle, 1944-1945
Grant Hosford, 1945-1948
Ralph Wallace, 1948
Charles Teel, 1948-1952
Darrell Smith, 1952-1958
Kenneth Livesay, 1958-1961
Glenn Smith, 1961-1965
Raymond Spencer, 1965-1967
John Cameron, 1967-1969
Tom Mostert, 1969-1974
Jim Hoehn, 1974-1976
George Digel, 1976-1978
Alger Keogh, 1977
Ronel Ray, 1977
J. Fred Hughes, 1978-1981
Jim Coffin,* 1981-1982
William Lehman, 1981-1983
George Digel,* 1982-1984

Rob Vandeman, 1984-1996
Hans Varmer,* 1985-1990
Steve Willsey,* 1991-2005
Mike Stevenson,* 1992-1995
Bonita Shields, 1995-2002
Stephen Eastwood, 1996-2000
Jerry Lutz, 1996-2014
Brendon Prutzman,* 2000-2003
Charlotte McClure, 2002-2009
Jason Brooks,* 2004-2007
Will Eva,* 2005-2008
Patrick Morrison,* 2008-2014
Shawn Paris,* 2009-2013
Marilyn Scott, 2010-2016
Stephen Finney,* 2013-2016
Chad Stuart, 2014-present
Jason Lombard, 2015-present

Andrea Jakobsons, 2016-present

Lerone Carson, 2017-present

Gaspar Colon,* 2017-present

*ordained, full-time associates